Friday, 6 November 2015

Music: Pamela Moore "Resurrect Me" (CD) (November 2015)

Pamela Moore "Resurrect Me"
Pamela Moore you might know as Sister Mary from Queensryche's Operation: Mindcrime album from 1988. Pam is singer dating back from the 80's and what a fine lady she is. "Resurrect Me" (2013)  is a ten-track album filled with angst and kicking guitars over-laid by Ryche-like vocals from miss Moore. Ryche fans should like this. Pam delivers on her own away from her supporting role in Ryche!

There are some gentle tracks on there like "Breaking Down". Admittedly, it's been a while since I heard QR (now that they split into two factions in recent years). It's a refreshing change to hear Pamela Moore on "Resurrect Me". Expect soaring vocals and lots of emotion and kick-ass heavy tracks with some industrial touches here and there!!

Track Listing:
1) Acquiescent
2) Melt into You
3) Paranoia
4) We Are Damaged
5) Resurrect Me
6) The Sky Is Falling
7) Awakening
8) Breaking Down 
9) Desperate by Design
10) Wide Awake (Phoenix Rising)

No comments:

Post a Comment