Tuesday, 1 August 2017

Dead Cross: "Dead Cross" (Album) - Mini Review!! (August 2017)

Out This Week: DEAD CROSS - "Dead Cross" Album!
Out this week is the NEW Dead Cross self titled Album! It runs at 28 Mins (Approx) and is crazy and heck! Imagine Slayer meets Fantomas and you've got that winning sound of Drummer, Dave Lombardo and busy Vocalist, Mike Patton! The LP/Album is Heavy, Fast and got such an Attitude - it takes NO prisoners at all in it's ballsy Thrash/Punk-like Shredding from somewhere unearthly!!

One may find a few videos online from the band, but be WARNED... NOT for the Faint Heart-ed!! That sums up this album and personalities in this super-group!!


"Dead Cross emerged out of a series of impractical schemes, fallen-through plans, and last-minute musical experimentation. Shows were scheduled before a single song was written, fans were formed before even one show was played. The chaos of its creation seems apt; after all, the band is comprised entirely of artists who have thrived playing tightly-coiled turmoil—intelligent dissonance disguised as disorder. Consisting of Dave Lombardo, Justin Pearson, Michael Crain, and Mike Patton, the impressive, expansive, and eclectic list of prior bands collectively played in would be enough to ensure the unyielding ferocity of the music... but a resume isn’t necessary, here. Dead Cross stands on its own, speaks volumes with its multilayered evil-genius vocals, manic guitar riffs, and brutal rhythms."

Official DEAD CROSS Website: http://ipecac.com/

DEAD CROSS - Track Listing:

1)Seizure and Desist
2) Idiopathic
3) Obedience School
4) Shillelagh
5) Bela Lugosi's Dead
6) Divine Filth
7) Grave Slave
8) The Future Has Been Cancelled
9) Gag Reflex
10) Church of the Motherfuckers

IN MEMORY: Carlos Dunn (Indie Film-maker) has Passed Away! (Rest In Peace) (September 2018)

Some sad news to report. The film community in the Indie Field are stunned to learn that Film-maker and Writer , Carlos Dunn has pass...